
In Brief
Are there all-inclusive resorts in Maui?
No, and the clearest denial comes from the island's best-known resort. Grand Wailea's own FAQ asks whether it is all-inclusive and answers that it does not offer an all-inclusive package, that all amenities including dining are separate from room rates, and that a daily resort fee is added to each room per night. That is Maui in three clauses. Sixteen properties were tested and none sells a board plan of any kind, which makes this the sixth American market on this site to answer the same way from around ninety properties, while the two Caribbean islands tested produced it readily.
Key takeaways
- 0 of 16 sell an all-inclusive a family can book
- 1 child-aimed line across roughly 53 fee inclusions
- 0 properties are adults-only, unlike Phoenix or Sedona
- Parking beats the fee at 3 of 7 that publish both
What the rate covers, and what it does not
Read the fee before the rate, and read what is in it rather than what it costs. Six properties publish an itemised list and between them those lists run to roughly 53 inclusions: water bottles, wifi, fitness classes, cultural activities, golf and tennis rates, snorkel gear, beach towels. Exactly one line names a child, a Keiki welcome amenity at Fairmont Kea Lani, published with no description, no age band and no value, given once inside a fee charged every day of the stay. That single line is the whole of Maui's published resort-fee provision for children.
Napili Kai Beach Resort
- A resort feeNot offeredNot offeredZero. The operator's own words under Complimentary Amenities are that its philosophy is not to nickel-and-dime its guests, listing no resort fees, free parking, in-room wifi, a kids eat free programme, beach towels, coolers and golf putters
- ParkingIncludedIncluded in the rateFree, and its Family Reunion FAQ states the resort has never had any resort or parking fees
- Kids eat freeIncludedIncluded in the ratePublished, named, age-banded and fully conditioned, which no other Maui property manages
- The Keiki ClubIncludedIncluded in the rateSupervised and free, and the only free supervised children's programme found on Maui
- The Keiki Club's age bandNot publishedNot publishedTwo of the operator's own sources disagree and both readings stand here
- The Keiki Club outside the seasonNot offeredNot offeredThe Family Reunion FAQ publishes it as running mid-June to early August plus some holidays, which is not stated in the same place as the club itself
The Kapalua Villas Maui
- A resort feeExtraCharged on top39 dollars plus tax a day, the lowest published on Maui, buying preferred tee times and preferred rates at the resort's two golf courses and other privileges
- ParkingIncludedIncluded in the rateAvailable to guests at no charge, and the only property in this whole test publishing free parking alongside a fee
- Any meal plan, breakfast package, dining credit or kids-eat-free offerNot offeredNot offeredNone in any form, which is consistent with a self-catering condominium product
- A children's programmeNot offeredNot offeredNone is published
- A cleaning charge and a damage protection chargeExtraCharged on topBoth are named by the operator and neither is priced
- A child-aimed item in the feeNot offeredNot offeredThe list runs to golf and tennis
Royal Lahaina Resort and Bungalows
The Royal Stay- An all-inclusive planNot offeredNot offeredNone. What is published is a breakfast package, and it is recorded here as a package rather than as board
- Daily breakfast for every registered guestIncludedIncluded in the rateThe Royal Stay is the only Maui offer found that gives breakfast to every registered guest rather than to two adults, plus a luau ticket. This is the mechanism that failed in San Diego, inverted
- The price of that packageNot publishedNot publishedThe operator publishes what it contains and not what it costs
- A resort feeExtraCharged on top45 dollars a day plus tax, and it is the only Maui fee in this test that the operator dates, printing it as effective 1 January 2025
- ParkingExtraCharged on top40 dollars a day for self-parking or 45 for valet, with rates published as subject to change
- A kids clubNot offeredNot offeredNone is published, so there is nothing to place inside or outside a plan
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
- A resort experience feeExtraCharged on top59 dollars a day plus tax, the operator's own name for it, with identical wording on both of its domains so the two sources agree on the amount
- A Keiki welcome amenityIncludedIncluded in the rateThe only child-aimed line in any Maui resort fee found in this test, published with no description, no age band and no value
- The Keiki Lani Kids ClubNot offeredNot offeredIt appears to be gone and the operator's own redirect is the evidence: the historic club page returns a 200 and redirects to the hotel homepage, and the equivalent path on the resort's own domain returns a 404
- Valet parkingExtraCharged on top59 dollars a night, which is exactly the same as the fee
- A board planNot offeredNot offeredNone. Two food and beverage credits are published and both are recorded here as credits rather than board
- An age floor of 16 on the fitness centreNot offeredNot offeredOne of nine age walls found inside Maui properties
Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
- An all-inclusive packageNot offeredNot offeredThe operator's own FAQ answers it: Grand Wailea does not offer an all-inclusive package, all amenities on property including dining are separate from room rates, and a daily resort fee is added to each room per night
- A resort feeExtraCharged on top55 dollars per night per room, published on two of the operator's own pages in slightly different wording and with the same amount
- Valet parkingExtraCharged on top80 dollars a day, the highest parking price on Maui, and no self-parking is published as a guest option at all
- The Keiki ClubExtraCharged on topExcluded from the fee in the fee's own wording, and its price is not published anywhere. The club page carries a heading reading Hours and Rates that publishes the hours and no rate
- A child-aimed item in the feeNot offeredNot offeredThe itemised contents are water bottles, adult fitness classes and a body composition analysis
- A kids club for a four-year-old or a thirteen-year-oldNot offeredNot offeredThe Keiki Club is published as ages 5 to 12, in two half-day sessions of 9:30am to 12:30pm and 1pm to 4pm rather than a full day
OUTRIGGER Ka'anapali Beach Resort
- An all-inclusive planNot offeredNot offered
- Daily breakfastExtraCharged on topOne offer exists and it is published as daily breakfast for 2 alongside an activity credit, which is the two-person cap that disqualified the San Diego near-miss
- A resort feeExtraCharged on top45 dollars plus tax per day per room, stated twice by the operator and added at checkout
- ParkingExtraCharged on top25 dollars plus tax a night for self-parking, based on availability
- The Holo-holo-ku keiki programmeIncludedIncluded in the ratePublished as open to kids of all ages, the widest age band found on Maui and the only one with no bound at either end
- Supervision during that programmeNot offeredNot offeredThe operator publishes it as unsupervised, with the child required to be accompanied
Maui Coast Hotel
- A resort feeExtraCharged on top46.29 dollars per room per night, stated as both per room and per night so occupancy does not change it
- An itemised list of what the fee buysNot offeredNot offeredNone is published, which is the finding. Two properties charging less publish ten and eleven itemised inclusions
- ParkingExtraCharged on top20 dollars a night plus tax for self-parking, the lowest published self-parking price on Maui, or 25 for valet
- A board plan, breakfast package, dining credit or kids-eat-free offerNot offeredNot offeredNone of the four appears anywhere on the operator's site
- A children's programmeNot offeredNot offeredNone is published
- Whether tax sits on top of the feeNot publishedNot publishedNot stated for the fee itself
Hana-Maui Resort, a Destination by Hyatt
- A resort, destination or daily feeNot offeredNot offeredNone appears anywhere. Six pages were read in full and searched for resort fee, resort charge, destination fee, parking and valet
- Daily breakfastIncludedIncluded in the rateThree of its six published offers carry it, the highest breakfast density of any property here, and one of them is written for every registered guest
- A board planNot offeredNot offeredNone, though the breakfast density is the closest anything on Maui comes
- A children's programmeNot offeredNot offeredNone of any kind across six pages of the operator's own site
- A published parking priceNot publishedNot publishedThe word parking does not appear on any of the six pages read
- A short drive to anywhereNot offeredNot offeredIt is in Hana, on the far east of the island
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
- A resort feeNot publishedNot publishedStated by the operator as none, and only in a document dated 26 June 2015, which dates itself by pricing a rival Maui fee at 30 dollars. Every current path on the operator's own domains returns HTTP 403
- Kids eating freeNot publishedNot publishedA kids-eat-free offer at five and under is published in that same 2015 document, naming two restaurants, and carries the same dating caveat
- Kids For All SeasonsNot publishedNot publishedNamed as a complimentary daily programme in the 2015 document. Its current age band could not be established because the pages publishing it return 403
- Any current published figure at allNot offeredNot offeredNothing on this property could be read from a current operator page on the day this was checked
- A parking priceNot publishedNot publishedNot established. The services and amenities page returns 403 on both of the operator's hostnames
- A board planNot offeredNot offeredNo all-inclusive plan is published in any source
Which resort suits which family
| If this is you | Book | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Wanting fixed costs that are genuinely fixed | Napili Kai Beach Resort | No resort fee, free parking, a published kids-eat-free programme with an age band, and the only free supervised children's club found on Maui. Check the club's season before booking, because it runs mid-June to early August plus some holidays. |
| Wanting the cheapest mandatory charges | The Kapalua Villas Maui | Thirty-nine dollars plus tax a day and free parking is the best mandatory-charge combination on the island. The operator then names a cleaning charge and a damage protection charge without pricing either. |
| Wanting breakfast covered for everyone | Royal Lahaina Resort | The Royal Stay is the only offer in six markets of this research that gives breakfast to every registered guest rather than to two adults, and it adds a luau ticket. The price is not published. |
| Travelling with children aged 5 to 12 | Grand Wailea | Its Keiki Club is the most clearly banded on the island at 5 to 12, in two half-day sessions. Budget 135 dollars a night in fee and valet before tax, and note that the club is charged on top at a price the resort does not print. |
| Driving and watching the total | Maui Coast Hotel | Self-parking at 20 dollars a night plus tax is the cheapest on Maui. The trade is a 46.29 dollar fee with no published inclusion list whatsoever. |
What the bands mean
Two charges decide what a Maui night costs and neither is the room rate. Resort fees run from nothing to 59 dollars a day: 59 plus tax at Fairmont Kea Lani, 55 at Grand Wailea, 46.29 at Maui Coast published to the cent, 45 plus tax at Royal Lahaina and at OUTRIGGER Ka'anapali, 39 plus tax at the Kapalua Villas, and a true zero at Napili Kai. Parking then moves independently and frequently exceeds the fee. Grand Wailea charges 80 dollars a day for valet and publishes no self-parking option at all, so its two mandatory-in-practice charges come to 135 dollars a night before tax. Fairmont's valet costs 59 dollars, exactly the same as its fee. At the other end two properties park the car free. On tax, three separate government rates apply and no government body publishes a combined figure, so none appears here: a state transient accommodations tax of 11.00 per cent since 1 January 2026 under Act 96, a County of Maui surcharge of 3 per cent, and general excise tax at 4.0 per cent plus a 0.5 per cent county surcharge, with a maximum visible pass-on of 4.7120 per cent. None of the three has a child provision.
- €€
- Condominium resorts and independent hotels, priced in US dollars
- €€€
- Full-service beach resorts
- €€€€
- Wailea and Kapalua luxury
The 9 resorts, and the plan to book at each
Napili Bay, West Maui
Napili Kai Beach Resort
€€€Rated 4.7 out of 5 on Google Maps from 1,404 reviews, as of October 2026Best all roundCharges no resort fee and no parking fee, and says it has never charged either. The property that dismantles the Maui model.
- Room to book
- Book this room: A unit with a kitchen, since the resort's own answer to feeding a family is self-catering plus its kids-eat-free programme
- Kids club
- Kids club: Published two different ways by the operator · Not published consistently · Free
- Pools and slides
- Napili Bay, with the resort directly on it: Not published
- Right for
- A family who want the fixed costs to be genuinely fixed.
- Wrong for
- Wrong for: Anyone arriving outside the kids club season without checking first.
- The catch
- The catch: Almost everything free here is rationed by time or season and the operator does not always say so in the same place. The kids club is free and supervised, and its own Family Reunion FAQ puts the season at mid-June to early August plus some holidays, which a family reading the club page alone would not discover.
Kapalua, West Maui
The Kapalua Villas Maui
€€€Rated 4.3 out of 5 on Google Maps from 319 reviews, as of October 2026Best valueThe cheapest mandatory package on Maui at 39 dollars plus tax, and the only property here where parking is free as well.
- Room to book
- Book this room: A villa with a kitchen, since this is a self-catering condominium product
- Pools and slides
- Kapalua, with the villas set around the resort's golf courses: Not published
- Right for
- A family who want a kitchen and the lowest mandatory charges on the island.
- Wrong for
- Wrong for: Anyone who needs the full bill in advance.
- The catch
- The catch: The cheapest mandatory extras on Maui come with the least published. Thirty-nine dollars plus tax with free parking is genuinely the best mandatory-charge deal here, and the operator then names a cleaning charge and a damage protection charge without pricing either, so the total is still not knowable before booking.
North Ka'anapali Beach, West Maui
Royal Lahaina Resort and Bungalows
€€€Rated 4.2 out of 5 on Google Maps from 5,602 reviews, as of October 2026The strongest near-miss on Maui, and the only offer in six markets that gives breakfast to every registered guest rather than to two adults.
- Room to book
- Book this room: A bungalow, which the operator sells in multi-room configurations
- Pools and slides
- North Ka'anapali Beach, with the resort directly on it: Not published
- Right for
- A family of four or five who want breakfast covered for everyone.
- Wrong for
- Wrong for: Anyone who needs to compare the package against a room-only rate.
- The catch
- The catch: The package that makes this property interesting is the one whose price the operator will not print. The Royal Stay is the only offer in six markets of this research that covers every registered guest rather than two adults, and a family cannot work out what it costs or whether it beats paying for breakfast separately.
Wailea-Makena, South Maui
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
€€€€Rated 4.7 out of 5 on Google Maps from 3,244 reviews, as of October 2026The highest fee on Maui at 59 dollars a day, and the only one anywhere on the island containing a child-aimed line.
- Room to book
- Book this room: A suite or a villa, since the property is all-suite
- Pools and slides
- Wailea-Makena, on the South Maui coast: Not published
- Right for
- A family who want an all-suite property and will pay for it.
- Wrong for
- Wrong for: Anyone counting on the kids club that used to be here.
- The catch
- The catch: The resort fee has a child item in name only. A Keiki welcome amenity is the sole child-aimed line in any Maui fee, and the operator publishes nothing about what it is, who qualifies or what it is worth, while charging 59 dollars every single day of the stay for a welcome gift given once. Meanwhile the club that would have justified the fee redirects to the homepage.
Wailea, South Maui
Grand Wailea, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
€€€€Rated 4.4 out of 5 on Google Maps from 5,533 reviews, as of October 2026Answers the all-inclusive question in its own FAQ, and charges 135 dollars a night in fee and valet before tax.
- Room to book
- Book this room: Not established per unit on this page. Its widest published range is out of scope here
- Kids club
- Kids club: 5 to 12 · Two half-day sessions, 9:30am to 12:30pm and 1pm to 4pm · closes over lunch · Not published, under a heading that promises rates
- Pools and slides
- Wailea, on the South Maui coast: Not published
- Right for
- A family with children aged 5 to 12 who want the island's biggest resort.
- Wrong for
- Wrong for: Anyone with a car and a budget.
- The catch
- The catch: The two mandatory-in-practice charges are large, both sit outside the room rate, and neither contains a single thing for a child. A 55 dollar fee plus 80 dollar valet is 135 dollars a night before tax, the fee's contents are water bottles and adult fitness classes, and the kids club is charged separately at a price the operator does not print under a heading that says it will.
Ka'anapali Beach, West Maui
OUTRIGGER Ka'anapali Beach Resort
€€€Rated 4.4 out of 5 on Google Maps from 3,990 reviews, as of October 2026Its breakfast offer is capped at two people, which is the exact mechanism that failed San Diego, and its keiki programme is unsupervised by design.
- Room to book
- Book this room: Not established per unit on this page
- Kids club
- Kids club: Open to kids of all ages · Not published as fixed times · Included, and unsupervised
- Pools and slides
- Ka'anapali Beach, with the resort directly on it: Not published
- Right for
- A family happy to do the activities alongside their children.
- Wrong for
- Wrong for: Parents hoping to hand the children over for an hour.
- The catch
- The catch: The one thing a family most wants from a resort programme, someone else watching the children for an hour, is exactly what this property does not sell, and it says so: the keiki programme is published as unsupervised and the child must be accompanied. Its only breakfast offer covers two people, so a family of four pays for two more.
Kihei, South Maui
Maui Coast Hotel
€€Rated 4.5 out of 5 on Google Maps from 2,153 reviews, as of October 2026Publishes its fee to the cent at 46.29 dollars and never publishes what it buys, which is a new failure in this series.
- Room to book
- Book this room: Not established per unit on this page
- Pools and slides
- Kihei, on the South Maui coast: Not published
- Right for
- A family who want the cheapest parking on the island and a mid-market room.
- Wrong for
- Wrong for: Anyone who wants to know what the fee is for.
- The catch
- The catch: The operator will tell a family its fee to the cent and will not tell them what it buys. At 46.29 dollars per room per night it is higher than the fees at two resorts that both publish long itemised inclusion lists, and this one publishes none at all.
Hana, East Maui
Hana-Maui Resort, a Destination by Hyatt
€€€€Rated 4.4 out of 5 on Google Maps from 989 reviews, as of October 2026Publishes breakfast three ways and nothing at all for children, at the one property here with no published fee.
- Room to book
- Book this room: Not established per unit on this page
- Pools and slides
- Hana, on the east coast of Maui: Not published
- Right for
- A couple or a family with older children who want the quietest corner of Maui.
- Wrong for
- Wrong for: A family with young children who need something laid on.
- The catch
- The catch: It publishes breakfast three ways and nothing at all for children. Three of six offers carry daily breakfast and one covers every registered guest, which on Maui is rare and good, and across six pages of its own site there is no children's programme, no child age band and no child rate of any kind. It also formerly traded as Travaasa Hana, so an older recommendation may name a property you cannot find.
Wailea, South Maui
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
€€€€The one Maui model that would change a family's arithmetic, documented only in an operator press release dated 2015.
- Room to book
- Book this room: Not established
- Pools and slides
- Wailea, on the South Maui coast: Not published
- Right for
- Nobody on this page, until the operator's own pages can be read.
- Wrong for
- Wrong for: Anyone acting on an eleven-year-old press release.
- The catch
- The catch: For this test the drawback is evidentiary rather than commercial. Four Seasons is the one Maui property whose model would most change a family's arithmetic, since a genuine no-resort-fee luxury resort with a free daily kids programme would be unique on the island, and it is the one property whose website cannot be read at all. Nothing from 2015 is carried here as a current fact.
Where not to book in Maui
Four things. The first is the phrase all-inclusive in any Maui search result, because no property tested sells one and the island's largest resort says so in its own FAQ. The second is the resort fee with no list, published by one property at 46.29 dollars a night, which is worse disclosure than two cheaper fees that itemise ten and eleven inclusions each. The third is a kids club you have not priced: one resort publishes a section headed Hours and Rates that carries the hours and no rate, and another's club page now returns a redirect to the hotel homepage while the equivalent path on its own domain 404s, so a family should assume nothing about a club until the operator confirms it. The fourth is an old recommendation naming a property that has changed hands: Ka'anapali Beach Hotel now trades as OUTRIGGER Ka'anapali Beach Resort, the Kapalua Villas as an OUTRIGGER condominium product, and Travaasa Hana as the Hana-Maui Resort.
When to book
Decide first whether you want a kitchen or a fee, because on Maui those are the two products. The properties that charge nothing mandatory are condominium and self-catering resorts where the family cooks, and the properties with the pools and the clubs charge 45 to 59 dollars a day plus parking of up to 80 for the privilege. Neither model includes food, so a family should budget meals separately in every case and treat any breakfast offer carefully: only one on the whole island covers every registered guest rather than two adults. On West Maui, check a property's own live booking pages before assuming anything about its status, because that is the only evidence this page treats as sufficient and several operators could not be read at all.
Family resorts in Maui: FAQ
The questions parents ask most before paying for a package here.
Plan the rest of the trip
Continue Planning Your Trip
Things to Do
Ranked attractions, tips and how to book tickets
Where to Stay
The best area to stay in each city, by neighborhood
Car Rental
Real prices, driving tips and the best routes by destination
Airport Transfers
Getting from the airport to your hotel, by price and time
All-Inclusive Guides
What all-inclusive really means, by destination
Best Time to Visit
Month-by-month weather, crowds and prices
Route Finder
Find the cheapest way to get there
Hotel Finder
Book the right hotel for your destination
AI Trip Planner
Build a day-by-day itinerary